Team India undergoes intense training session at SCG on Saturday

India vs Australia: ‘New year, renewable energy’, India team undergoes intense training session before Sydney Test – Witness – Cricket

After the series is settled against Australia, Team India is preparing for the upcoming Sydney Test which starts on January 7th. On Saturday, Ajinkya Rahane & Co underwent an intense training session in order to ensure a flawless performance on the field.

The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) posted a video on Twitter where players can be seen hone their throwing skills under coach R Sridhar’s watchful eyes. They sent the ball randomly and tossed it into the torsos that were part of their exercise.

Read also | India v Australia: “ If one bends tight, the other picks up a wicket, ” Pragyan Ojha wants India to house an ‘exceptional’ bowling duo in Sydney

“New Year. Renewable energy. How’s it going for Josh?”, BCCI wrote on Twitter.

Watch the video:

Substitute captain Agincia Rahani will continue to lead the team in the absence of Virat Kohli, who has returned home on paternity leave.

Meanwhile, on Friday, Pacer T Nataraj was included in the Indian Test Team as a substitute for Umesh Yadav. The latter suffered a left calf muscle strain on the third day of the Melbourne Boxing Day test. The BCCI stated, in a statement, that Yadav will not fully recover before the remaining two Test matches and has been excluded from the series.

Read also | India-Australia: one-game winning streak? Not sure, David Warner has reservations about T Natarajan as Test Buller

After a horrific show in the first audition, which saw visitors knock out 36 in the second rounds, India staged an epic transformation in the absence of Kohli and Muhammad Shami to win the Boxing Day Test on December 29.

READ  Ist der König auf dem Peloponnes sicher? Waldbrände!

India Team Test Team: Agincia Rahan (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Deputy Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Show, Kuala Lumpur Rahul, Chichwar Bogara, Hanuma Vihari, Shopman Gil, Riddhman Saha (wicket keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket keeper), Jaspert Bomrah, Navdeep Saini , Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Chardul Thakur, T Natarajan

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.